The Eskridge Hotel in Wynnewood was built in 1907, the same year that Oklahoma became a state. It remained a working hotel and boarding house until 1970. The hotel-turned-museum features three floors filled with furnishings and items from the late 1800s to later-1900s. These display rooms include a funeral parlor, barber shop, post office, doctor's office, a veterans memorial exhibit and more.
Some of the displays include a player piano, two old bank safes, school sports pictures and trophies from as far back as 1909, an old hair-perming machine and curling irons, and many more unusual items not in use today.
A wide variety of interesting and unique collections are scattered throughout the museum, including: bottles and soda pop bottles, antique children's toys, quilts and doilies, and trophies from one of the premier race horse breeders of the country.